1986 4runner SAS, built, street legal

pELYgroso

'Merica
Sooo, I'm looking to possibly go another route w/ a rig so I'm putting my ol' faithful up for sale. If it doesn't sell, I won't be too hurt, as it's been an awesome rig. i bought it stock a few years ago w/ 195k on the clock and did most of the mods myself. (with a lot of help from many of you RME'ers!) I'm no pro-fabber (that's why I don't work on our customer's rigs much) but the rig is solid and extremely capable, as well as pretty dang comfortable for what it is.

The good:

22re runs great! 18-21-ish mpg's around town and freeway -just under 200k miles
auto tranny shifts great!

front axle out of an '85
-5.29 R&P
-27 spl birfields
-welded diff
-trussed
-gusseted
-diff armor
-has mount for hydro assist ram
-v6 calipers w/ vented rotors, SS brake lines
-six states 12" slip high angle DL, balanced and tight!

Later model (wider) rear axle:
-5.29 R&P
-Detroit locker
-extended brake lines
-beefy drive line (six states)

Suspension:
-u-bolt flips
-63" chevies rear
-rear streched 5" back
-toy rears up front
-front axle is 4" forward from stock
-bilsteins up front mounted to TG shock hoops, Les schwab specials in back mounted to TG shock hoop at / \ angle
-flexes really well, but still very predictable.

body/armor:
-stout front tube bumper
-tube sliders
-low profile rear bumper w/ integrated receiver hitch
(with this bumper and the rear axle back 5", the departure angle is great)
-rear fenders cut out to accomodate the rear stretch
-front fenders needed NO trimming

other:
-interior is gray and very clean!
-flat pitman arm
-hysteer
-steering box tapped for hydro assist
-35X12.50's on stock wheels -these wheels keep the width at a legal limit w/ out adding ugly flares
-spare tire carrier mounts into receiver w/ 35" spare on it
-Awesome CB
-PIAA 5" off-road lights
-K&N style filter (not K&N)

the bad:
-steering box leaks -needs seal saver