1998 ZJ with Rubicon axles

Fester

1998 Grand Cherokee Limited, 5.9 with 135k miles

JK Rubicon axles front and rear purchased new from dealership, E-lockers and 4.10’s, ARB switches, maybe 6,000 miles on these axles which includes all the JK steering, brakes, etc. New these are $2500 for the rear and $3000 for the front.

5.9, exhaust, other stuff. Runs strong.
TCase is a 242 so it can be taken out of full time 4wd
Bumpers
Sliders
Clayton long arm kit
Rubicon Express 4.5” coils
5 JK Rubicon wheels with 33” MTZ’s that have less than 6,000 miles

Problems:
Sun roof doesn’t open, haven’t looked into it.
Seat heaters don’t work.
TCase doesn’t have a SYE, so it has a slight driveline vibration. I was considering putting an Atlas in it so I’ve held off on an SYE.
With the Clayton kit and only 4.5” rear coils the rear upper arms hit the floor pan. I’ve thought of either putting 6” springs on it or notching the floor.
Exhaust is loud. I have a flowmaster that will go with it that should quiet it down some.

$6,000 or best offer

I’m not in a huge hurry.

Jeep is located in Price.
Cody
435-820-Four three three five

Attachments

• IMG00280-20101021-1733.jpg
    IMG00280-20101021-1733.jpg
    180.5 KB · Views: 81
  • IMG00282-20101021-1735.jpg
    IMG00282-20101021-1735.jpg
    178.8 KB · Views: 78
  • IMG_0157.jpg
    IMG_0157.jpg
    197.9 KB · Views: 98
  • IMG_0170.jpg
    IMG_0170.jpg
    177.7 KB · Views: 66
  • IMG00278-20101021-1717.jpg
    IMG00278-20101021-1717.jpg
    127.4 KB · Views: 60

Fester

Is this Zombie's old rig and does it have any overheating issues? Passes inspection? Why is the exhaust so loud?

Yes it's the same rig. I've never had any issues with it, but I haven't put many miles on it. It's also never seen more than gravel roads since I bought it. Yes it passes inspection. It has a Magnaflow race muffler IIRC....it's tiny. Zombie threw in a Flowmaster that I was going to add to the system. It's not horrible now......just something I'd do.

Fester