ATV's Friday 24 June

sixstringsteve

I'm surprised you found this too! I've got plenty of helmets you can borrow. And we won't need gas to get to the ER unless you're riding a quad. :D

I think the thing that makes ATVs dangerous is that people aren't afraid of them. They feel stable, so they push them to their limits a lot faster than a dirt bike. But we'll give you a fair shot at a dirt bike to see if you like it or not. Just cuz I prefer dirt bikes doesn't mean you will, but at least you'll get a chance.

What makes you feel unsafe on a bike? Is it the tippy feeling? Cuz that'll go away quick. I'm not good at very many things, but one thing I'm good at is teaching, and you'll get one of the best learning experiences you'll get.

It might be easier to just buy you a 4-wheeler, but I think you'll dig the motorcycles once you get used to them. They're cheaper anyway, and easier to haul.

sixstringsteve

A few quick questions for ya Lisa. How tall are you? Or more importantly, what's your inseam?

I think Thursday night would work for me, unless I'm buying a new dirt bike that night, which is very possible. In that case it'd be later thursday night. I'll keep you guys updated.

Shawn

Just Hanging Out
How do you like the utv?

I hate to say this but... since I have bought the rzr I really haven't rode the Grizzly 660. I can ride all day and feel good at the end. We put on 80 miles on that trip and it was nothing. As you get older you appreciate these things. Also, the rzr is like a mini rockcrawler, it can be quite fun.

TJDukit

I.Y.A.A.Y.A.S.
A few quick questions for ya Lisa. How tall are you? Or more importantly, what's your inseam?

I think Thursday night would work for me, unless I'm buying a new dirt bike that night, which is very possible. In that case it'd be later thursday night. I'll keep you guys updated.