Google is the barn wall in Animal Farm. Stop using google.

Herzog

somewhat damaged
Admin

SAMI

Formerly Beardy McGee
Anyone who has doubts, simply test the search ques in google search yourself... "men can" vs "women can" & "women that" vs "men that"; pretty obvious. Google feels that it's their duty to society to shape reality and bend facts under the guise of "fairness" to all... which is really fairness to their political beliefs.

Last edited:

Kevin B.

Big hippy
Duckduckgo is what I've been using for a couple years now. I still type "maps.google.com" out of habit though, and I still need to replace my gmail with something.

Kevin B.

Big hippy
It's probably too late though. I'm pretty sure we're headed into a sort of corporate feudalism, and it'll keep getting worse until it's bad enough that there's a second wave of revolutions. The new crop of libertarians, if they're smart, will include language in their various manifestos and Constitutions that doesn't restrict just Government power, but all power. And things'll improve across the board until the power starts concentrating again and finds a way around those restrictions and etc. ad nauseum.

Unless tech has progressed to the point that the powers that be can prevent that second wave of revolutions from succeeding, and then I dunno.

UNSTUCK

But stuck more often.
Anyone who has doubts, simply test the search ques in google search yourself... "men can" vs "women can" & "women that" vs "men that"; pretty obvious. Google feels that it's their duty to society to shape reality and bend facts under the guise of "fairness" to all... which is really fairness to their political beliefs.

I enjoyed these options in the auto fill. I have to say though, unless google is brainwashing me, I don't they will be able to influence my decisions. Maybe I'm missing the point.

shortstraw8