GPS downloads?

Stone Crawler

I have been looking around for some info concerning Lowrance GPS/Map Create 6 trail down loads for the Moab area and beyond. Is there anyone on this site that is familiar with this type of software and has files or links to files that will enable trail down loads?
Here is an example of what I am looking for.
In desert racing you can down load the course directly into you GPS via the Map create software. This makes input much easier then typing in each way point. Here is a link to this type of file.
http://www.score-international.com/sanFelipe/index.ihtml

I have done this for Baja races and the Parker race. It takes about 10 seconds to down load the entire course as opposed to the 30 minutes it took me to input all the way points for Hells revenge out of Wells book.
I am new to the use of GPS so please forgive my ignorence if I am missing it somewhere. It would be great if I could create routes for all the Moab trails in just a few minutes instead of hours in front of the computer.( I suck at this computer thing)

edit: Click on GPS to see the down loads, when you get to the SCORE site.

Thanks Jeff Knoll

Last edited:

cruiseroutfit

Cruizah!
Vendor
I have never seen a mass of GPS "tracks"... I have a couple in my GPS (PSM, MR, FIM, etc). But I would need to extract them and clean them up for a clean "track". It would be cool if we could get all of the trails logged and available...

Stone Crawler

cruiseroutfit said:
I have never seen a mass of GPS "tracks"... I have a couple in my GPS (PSM, MR, FIM, etc). But I would need to extract them and clean them up for a clean "track". It would be cool if we could get all of the trails logged and available...

My thought exactly.

Caleb