Moab in a SXS??

ChestonScout

opinions are like Jeeps..
So i have some friends coming down from Canada to run Moab in a SXS for a couple days. I have zero side by side experience.

He is bringing a stock 4seat and a stock 2 seat rzr.

My question is for those with sxs experience, what trails would you recommend for these machines?

Thanks!

Spork

Tin Foil Hat Equipped
From what I've seen side by sides usually keep up well, the only time I see them struggle is with steep climbs like the the drop at Gold Bar Rim or the one on Steel bender. A lot of that comes down to driver experience and how brave they are. ;) Fins and things, Hell's revenge and Poison Spider are great they usually don't need any help on them. Seven mile rim is great, wipeout hill is interesting if you start over there.

Ashcat

Stock? If they haven't already, scrap the sway bars. Those 2 seaters lift a tire any chance they get. I saw a lot of stock 4 seaters 2 years ago at the jamboree have a lot more success than the short buses.

In a 2 seat 570, I ran Hells Revenge (didn't dare the 2 different slots with that short bastard) it did great and I tackled the 2 smaller tubs. Next day we ran Poison Spider and part of Gold Bar rim looping back to PS. Launch pad was fine but beyond Where Eagles Dare, those climbs were sketchy with the short WB and stiff ass sway bars. We made it but I pinched a lot of seat to keep it right side up. I attempted Moab Rim but that 3 wheelin SOB just wouldn't have it over Devils Crack. So I gave up.

ChestonScout

Cool. Thanks guys

I figured Hells Revenge would be a good one. Im excited to see what they can do.

Its gonna be weird after being used to 54" tires im sure

clfrnacwby

Recovery Addict