my 1988 toyota 4runner

my 1988 toyota 4runner aka "The chick magnet"

Owners Name & City- Tyler Roundy, Orem, UT

Make, Model & Year of Vehicle- 1988 Toyota 4runner

Engine- 3.0L v6, with upgraded radiator.

Transmission- Stock 5 speed manual trans.

T-Case- Stock

Axles- Stock

Suspension- Bastard Spring Pack in the Rear, and a ball joint spacer for the front

Wheels and Tires- 15 inch rims and 33's

Winch- none

Favorite Trails- never been on a trail yet.

Other- custom front bumper and trail gear rock sliders!

I am currently 17, Jr. in high school. This is my first vehicle. I got it for what I think is a good deal. clearly needs work, but i'm going to be going to MATC in lehi to become an auto technition. I am still a newb when it comes to cars and will need all the help i can get. I bought it with the hopes my parents would let me tag along in their insurance.... BOY WAS I WRONG!!! so on top of school, I will be in search of a job to pay for my own insurance. ( oh well, cant be unemployed forever )

this is how it sits now.

Last edited:

crawler dude12

That's a great starting vehicle. If you ever want to go hit some trails hit me up. 8014006427 I just live in Springville.
thanks! I have a lot to do before i take it out. I have to find a job to register/insure it, and before i take it out i would like to have at least sliders made up. But, i will for sure hit you up if i ever want to go hit up a trail.

crawler dude12

thanks! I'm trying to decide what to do with it. It's in pretty rough shape... and its missing a lot of interior plastic pieces. and the carpet needs to go. should i replace the carpet or just do a spray in bedliner?

ricsrx

I would pull the carpet, take it to the car wash or if you have a pressure washer, clean it up, you will be going to JC Whitney for carpet at over $100 bones, save your money

crawler dude12