rockreligious rig rebuild(chop/chop)

rockreligious

NoEcoNaziAmmo
Well, Ive been running this Jeep for about four years, When I bought it for $400, It consist of nothing but a tub and a frame, Ironic how that is what I am cutting out of the rig. when I built it four years ago, I stretched the wheelbase to 103 and used rs44044 rancho waggy lift springs, the original jeep was a 4 cylinder, I build motor mounts for a 4.0 and installed the engine and 43re tranny and teralow 4;1 2lo/shorty out of my ZJ Grand that had been rolled so many times the doors wouldnt open no longer. all this sitting on a Ford 9, and HPdana 44.
some of you already know this rig, Ive been on the trail or ran into some of you in Moab, Cedar or some of the U4 events with it, Ill post pix so you might recognize it.

sold my back-up rig(4runner) and dumped the money in new parts
Now its time for 60's, tube, 4-link rear, 3-link panhard front, 40's on new beads, fox's, new seats (going 4 seater) monster diff covers/truss's, removing all sheet metal except cowling, going tube, poly hood, and lexan body with wrap to advertise my Glass shop....Im developing skills but this is not Ben Hanks Racing, Im building this in my undersized cramped garage with a stick welder, and hopefully it dont turn out too back-alley Ghetto-fab.

I started this project about a couple months ago, and just this week got serious about it. goal is to be wheeling it two weeks after EJS, Moabs car show weekend..

suggestions welcome, some of this fab is my first stab........

Attachments

• resizee.jpg
    resizee.jpg
    111 KB · Views: 53

rockreligious

NoEcoNaziAmmo
Heres some pix of the rig as used the past few years,

Heres the first time out running in the snakes.

Attachments

• rattlesnake 3-12-06 020.jpg
    rattlesnake 3-12-06 020.jpg
    193.4 KB · Views: 88
  • rattlesnake 3-12-06 026.jpg
    rattlesnake 3-12-06 026.jpg
    186.2 KB · Views: 75
  • 100_0534.jpg
    100_0534.jpg
    210.5 KB · Views: 74

rockreligious