The KTM 4CS fork thread...

anderson750

I'm working on it Rose
I have no personal experience with them, but they seem to have some major issues. Sometimes simpler is better. I cant wait to get my suspension back this weekend and test it out.

Vonski

nothing to see here...
I haven't ridden in the desert yet since Brad worked mine over, so i'll be testing this weekend too. Sam sent the forks off his new husky to zip ty and they came back worse. Kreft has got them now.

Vonski

nothing to see here...
Sign me up for the support group, just ordered a 2015 FE501. :)

Cool! You'll have to see what your own first impressions are. My bike is a totally different animal all together in comparison to that Husky, but I've been pleased with mine so far after having Brad @ Notch Peak revalve them. His goal was to pretty much move as much fluid through the valves as possible (much more than stock), then any slowing down of the action is done by way of the clickers. Way different now, in a good way...

rockreligious

NoEcoNaziAmmo
Cool! You'll have to see what your own first impressions are. My bike is a totally different animal all together in comparison to that Husky, but I've been pleased with mine so far after having Brad @ Notch Peak revalve them. His goal was to pretty much move as much fluid through the valves as possible (much more than stock), then any slowing down of the action is done by way of the clickers. Way different now, in a good way...

So to achieve this theory, is it done with lighter springs, therefore more movement, then valved down with clickers?

Vonski

nothing to see here...
So to achieve this theory, is it done with lighter springs, therefore more movement, then valved down with clickers?