• Side-Jobs Forum Rules:
    • No requests related to 4x4, offroad, or any services already provided by vendors who support RME and make this site possible. If you are seeking these types of services, please post in a General 4x4 or another approriate forum.
    • No requests related to morally questionable or illegal activities
    • Any requests here may be removed at any time at the discretion of the moderators

Video Editing, GoPro rentals, Instructional Design

sixstringsteve

I offer the following services:

- Instructional designer. I consult and design and improve training. If there's something you need someone to learn, I'm your man.

- I rent GoPros HD video cameras (Hero 2, Hero 1). I have almost any mount they make.

- I film and edit videos on the side. I'm no pro, but I can put a decent video together for you.

RustEoldtrux

RustEoldtrux
Way cool, Steve. Either post a reply here or send me a private message. I'm interested in renting a system for EJS. Bec and I were considering buying a GoPro.

sixstringsteve

If you're on the fence about a gopro, I highly recommend it. It's probably more cost effective to just get the Hero 2 now. They're $300 plus a memory card. I recommend the motorsports edition because it comes with the suction cup mount for vehicles. The rollbar mount is a great mount as well for jeepers.

Tim500x2000

1991 Tota X-cab
Ever mounted this system on the inside of the windshield looking out? Any constant glare or reflection issues? Obviously you'd want a clean windshield, i've been considering the hero 2 ms edition just a bit concerned on quality inside and don't like the idea of $350 worth of camera on the exterior. Any info appreciated.

sixstringsteve

No, I haven't tried mounting it on the interior before. I wonder if it'd work. I imagine you'd get a little glare but not too much.