Jeep 2006 LJ Rubicon Build

Samersen

I have had my Jeep since it was new. My family got it for a nice price, in 2006. The JK’s we about to hit the dealerships. So I have decided to make a build history of all that I have done. What worked well and hasn’t worked well. Sorry for typo's and grammar errors, I graduated in finance not english :)

I decided that I was not going to do heavy modifications to it until it was paid off. I paid it off in the spring of 2010. I have done a lot of things to this Jeep over the years. I will try to remember it all in order. (I will find pictures of it through the years.)

2006-2007:
• Teraflex 2inch spacer lift
• Teraflex Quick disconnects (great why to increase travel stock)
• GenRight 26 gallon Gas Tank
• Currie One Inch Body Lift
• Warn Front and Rear Bumper with Tire Carrier

2007-2009:
• Nothing I was on my mission

2009-2010
• Teraflex Tummy Tuck (Cheapest way to gain 3 inchs of ground clearance)
• Rubicon Express 4 ½ Superflex Short Arm
• 285x75x16 BFG KM2
• SpiderTrax Spacer
• Bushwacker Pocket-Style flares
• Warn Front Bumper bar

2011-2012
• Airaid Cold Air intake and throttle body spacer
• Several sets of bushings for the Short Arms
• Currie tie-rod and drag link set up
• 2 Warn HID mounted on windshield
• Bushwacker Flat-Style flares

2013-2014
• 4.88 Yukon Gear
• 2 more Warn HID light bar mounted
• 35x12.5x15 MT/R Kevlar
• Teraflex LCG Pro w/out springs or shocks
• New Mopar 44 front housing gusset
• 31 inch Glasspack

They Charlie and Curtis down at Just 4 Fun Motorsports in Lindon have been fantastic to work with. I have been fighting the death wooble for the past year and a half, I have taken it two several shops around Utah and we were always able to find a band-aid for the wooble, but never got it fully fixed. I tried everything and I mean everything… From all the bushings, all the steering linkage, engine mounts, new tires…everything.