71 Scout 800B build!

Another Jeep

ONDAROX
So I sold my Jeep and bought a K5 Blazer to build. After one trail ride I came home and sold the Blazer and just recently purchased a Scout. I figured it was a good happy medium between the two. In the interim I've accumulated a few parts that were intended for the Blazer but I think will make this one badass Scout. Here's a pic of the virgin with only 60K original miles!

image.jpg image.jpg

I'm open to any suggestions as I'm new to the Scout world. Here's the parts I already have:
D60 Front
14 Bolt FF rear
203/205 doubler
PSC hydro assist steering

Still looking for a good Chevy 350 TBI motor/goodies and a 700R4

Going to 4 Link the rear with coil overs. Shackle reverse on the front and stretch it about 5" for a 105" WB. Cage, sliders, bumpers etc.

It will be a long road, but I think it should make a good trail rig. Let me know your thoughts!

I'll post pics of the progress, but be patient.

Thanks!

TRD270

Emptying Pockets Again
Supporting Member
Subscribed!

I wish I wouldn't have sold my Scout, I love em. Looking forward to seeing what you do with it.

Gravy

Ant Anstead of Dirtbikes
Supporting Member
Looks cool!
I love the little scouts!
My personal suggestion would be to link the front and leaf the rear. I'd rather have the improved approach angle vs departure any day. Plus no crazy long expensive slip shaft dshaft to deal with on shackle reversal. And you keep the load capacity and rear bed space with rear leaves, if you want to load up some full coolers, coilovers and mounts inside the rear are annoying.

Bear T

Tacoma free since '93
Glad to see another scout guy.. That thing is nice, I would have a hard time cutting it up.