Any snomobilers on here?

OrvisKrawler

Captain Obvious
So that killer subaru thread had me wondering if there are any sledders on here, its supposed to snow this weekend, which means its going to be that time soon, anyway if you do I would love to hear where you ride and what you ride....post up some pics

as for me Ive been riding for about 9 years, ride tonys grove, franklin basin, wolf creek pass, afton, monte, and the mountains around my house in the ogden valley

here are a few pics

snomo064.jpg

snomo038.jpg

snomo077.jpg

snomo081.jpg

snomo041.jpg

snomo033.jpg

Rot Box

Diesel and Dust
I've only been a few times and for the most part it sucked. This year however i figured I'd give it a shot on my own mill. I recently picked up a VERY clean 95 XCR with a good running 650 tripple swapped in for free. With the PSI pipes, 136x2" and a few extra's it should scoot pretty good for a dinosaur... That is until I learn the hard way (like so many others) why Polaris went away from the tripples :rofl:

Some people go nuts over these things so I figured I'd dive in and see what all the commotion is about :D

Btw thats an impressive drop!!! :eek: :greg:

Last edited:

OrvisKrawler

Captain Obvious
I've only been a few times and for the most part it sucked. This year however i figured I'd give it a shot on my own mill. I recently picked up a VERY clean 95 XCR with a good running 650 tripple swapped in for free. With the PSI pipes, 136x2" and a few extra's it should scoot pretty good for a dinosaur... That is until I learn the hard way (like so many others) why Polaris went away from the tripples :rofl:

Some people go nuts over these things so I figured I'd dive in and see what all the commotion is about :D

Btw thats an impressive drop!!! :eek: :greg: