Computer nerds (herzog and supergper)

Brett

Meat-Hippy
Okay, somethings up here. I can't access Hotmail from my house. Everyone else that I have talked to can get to it. I've tried using the link from MSN, going directly to the Hotmail site, using both IE and Firefox. So far nothing.

It just times out and says that the page cannot be found....

Any ideas on what else I could try?

Shawn

Just Hanging Out
Brett said:
Okay, somethings up here. I can't access Hotmail from my house. Everyone else that I have talked to can get to it. I've tried using the link from MSN, going directly to the Hotmail site, using both IE and Firefox. So far nothing.

It just times out and says that the page cannot be found....

Any ideas on what else I could try?
Hotmail is only supported by MSN now.......... :sick:

PierCed_3

I drive Frankenstein!!
Download this and run it. I am sure you have a virus or a worm. This is the best free antivirus I have found. Yes I work in IT :p .

MattL

The other thing no one might have thought of although a bit farfetched but still can happen is the following. Seeing as though your running off some ones elses free bandwidth... did they block hotmail?

Just something to think about..

Brett

Meat-Hippy
miatre said:
The other thing no one might have thought of although a bit farfetched but still can happen is the following. Seeing as though your running off some ones elses free bandwidth... did they block hotmail?

Just something to think about..

The only thing on that is that Erik (a guy that lives here too) is paying for part of that connection and he can't access it either. I am wondering if maybe it's a problem with the router or cable modem?

Herzog

somewhat damaged
Admin
Run a virus / spyware search on your pc.

Check your hosts file to see if any program you downloaded changed any entries (which I doubt, but still possible)

located @ C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\hosts (open in notepad)