EJS Rant!

DrMoab

I might be a little biased in this since I have sworn off EJS ever since it became nothing but a cool place for the spring breakers to hang out but... I have a couple of gripes.

I got to see EJS in a different light this week since I was working in the area and not wheeling. Some of you may know I drive for a living and had to go through Moab 8 times in the last four days and by the time I got out of there last night I wanted to strangle some people....

First off.
If your rig won't go any faster on the highway then 40 MPH....TOW IT!!!!
When you are going 35 MPH on the open highway with other vehicles...including trucks like me weighing 128 thousand pounds you are a DANGER! Coming out of the south I saw tons of jeeps, toys, buggies and what not going so slow and not even willing to pull over on the shoulder.

Second....what is the deal with guys in jeeps thinking its OK to just pull out on the highway anytime they want? I know the wheelers rule Moab over this week but I fail to see where that means that traffic laws do not apply.

And finally...
If you are driving your jeep home on US6 and are going 55 MPH and you look behind you and can't see the end of the traffic line behind you....PULL OVER and let traffic pass. As much as I hate more laws I think California has it right. If you are holding up more then five vehicles...pull over and let them by.

Maybe I was just jealous because I was working and not wheeling but my nerves were just about stretched to the limit by the time I got home.

Cody

Random Quote Generator
Supporting Member