Grrrrr!

embabe

My own epidemic!
Why is it that whenever I take my car in to have the oil changed and I ask them to rotate and BALANCE the tires because one of them is pretty seriously out of balance, the guys look at me like I'm crazy, tell me they did it and send me home thinking I won't notice?? :mad: Just cuz I'm a girl doesn't mean I don't know anything, right?

So.... who wants to take my purple jeep in and tell these guys what's what? ;)

embabe

My own epidemic!
I would, but I'm a poor student and they do it for free for me because I bought my tires there. Too bad they still think I know nothing even though I've been bringing my jeep in for almost 3 years now.

RockMonkey

Suddenly Enthusiastic
Are you taking it to the dealer? 'Cuz none of the oil change shops that I know of have a tire balancer, and none of the tire shops that I know of change oil. :confused: Last time I needed tires balanced I just waited for a coupon to come show up in the mail for it. Without a coupon tire shops rape you to re-balance tires. Anybody got a coupon? I need my tires balanced... :(

embabe

My own epidemic!
I could never afford the dealer. It's good old Big O.... they do pretty much everything there for the right price. ;) Unless you're me that is...

JeeperG

embabe said:
I could never afford the dealer. It's good old Big O.... they do pretty much everything there for the right price. ;) Unless you're me that is...
Talk to Keith at the Big O in Kaysville. He is a fellow Jeeper.
Or also I think there are a couple RMEers that work at the Big O in Layton on Antelope. I don't know there names.

teknodestrukto

JeeperG said:
Or also I think there are a couple RMEers that work at the Big O in Layton on Antelope. I don't know there names.

Jed's the owner and one of his lead mechs is on RME. It's on Main St. in Layton at about 250 N.

Shawn

Just Hanging Out
JeeperG said:
OMG!!!

Keith is still out there?

:cool:

Hickey

Burn-barrel enthusiast
Supporting Member