Hello from Park City, WY, and CO

Lord Al Sorna

Harebrained Scheming
Hi there,
Since, as of yesterday, I am an active part of the forums here (didn't get started on a good foot, but at least I am now active :)) I though I should post my introduction so that people would at least know who I am.

My name is Charles, and I am from Laramie, WY where I grew up on a cattle ranch. This gave me an awesome background for becoming a 4x4 enthusiast because I was driving the ranch roads as young as age 11 with my dad. On our ranch, we had a few roads that could be considered a 3/4 on the difficulty scale, so I got an early start to technical drving.

I have been a student at Colorado State University for the past 3 1/2 years studying Construction Management. The mascott for our university is the Ram, so that is where my screenname comes from. I am out here in Utah on a paid internship as part of my CM program, and have been here since January. This is my first season of four-wheel driving in Utah, and it has been an amazing experience so far!! I am going back for my last semester of school in CO in a month, but will be moving out to Park City permanently after I graduate in December. I look forward to having years to explore the geologic tresures that are found in UT!

My rig is a 2004 Tacoma Double Cab, which I have only owned since January. Since I bought it, I have added an Old Man Emu suspension, ARB bull bar, warn winch, Stubbs Welding rock sliders, and 255/85/R16 BFG Mud Terrain tires. It has the factory TRD rear locker, and some other goodies as well. It is built for backcountry travel more than rockcrawling or any specialized aspect of the sport, but it has surprised me on how many places that it has taken me this season.

Nice to meet you all.

Greg

Make RME Rockcrawling Again!
Admin
Welcome to RME and thanks for tossing up a good intro, I find that it's always good to have some background behind the newer members.