Jeep XJ lift suggestions?

My friend is getting a 2000 or 2001 Jeep Cherokee, and he started asking me what lift he should put on it. I don't know anything about jeeps, especially the newer ones.

We were looking about 3 inches of lift. Doesn't have to be super flexy because it will not be wheeled too hard.

Some of the kits I was looking at on the net today were Skyjacker, Rubicon Express...... What should he look at? Ideas??

Thanks!

xjc

I give up :(
Old man emu

unless quality and ride arent as important as $

I have it and the new springs are vastly superior to original equipment. I didn't get the shocks though, 65 each is ridiculus, just buy deuchtech's. There are a couple of guys on the board here who are dealers and can get the stuff at a good price.

Then of coarse, I'm no expert!

mbryson

.......a few dollars more
Supporting Member
Originally posted by ledhead
My friend is getting a 2000 or 2001 Jeep Cherokee, and he started asking me what lift he should put on it. I don't know anything about jeeps, especially the newer ones.

We were looking about 3 inches of lift. Doesn't have to be super flexy because it will not be wheeled too hard.

Some of the kits I was looking at on the net today were Skyjacker, Rubicon Express...... What should he look at? Ideas??

Thanks!

Nobody knows anything about Cherokees here...... {RE is decent quality for OK price}.......I'm not a big Skyjacker fan, but mostly because of the pricing and a couple of minor things on their bigger lifts.

Originally posted by mbryson

Nobody knows anything about Cherokees here...... {RE is decent quality for OK price}.......I'm not a big Skyjacker fan, but mostly because of the pricing and a couple of minor things on their bigger lifts.

Ditto

RE's the way to go.

Cool.. One more question.. How much do you need to change with a 3.5" vs a 4.5"? How high can you go before you have to start messing with new drivelines or steering, maybe even brake lines?

spencurai

Vanilla Gorilla