Lets talk KOH!!

SUPERFLY

CaptainRob
lets get real.. its the coolest race ever right? rock crawling combined with desert race! wtf!

anyway ive been dreaming about running this race for a few years now(someday i plan to fulfil that dream, buggy in progress..) but tonight while dreaming i stumbled on some pretty cool pics and videos on pirate that i hadnt seen on here yet. please add to them because it makes for good eye candy:D

this picture is beautiful and freaking awesome!

it is of loren healy
dcc0bf9f.jpg

here is an awesome video most of you have already seen but notice that the above pic was taken at 9:35
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NWcuGt5iefg

[YOUTUBE]NWcuGt5iefg[/YOUTUBE]

Bart

Saw that just after the race. Very cool vid for sure. Good luck with the build. Plan to spend a lot of time in JV getting acquainted with the area. It's massive.

R

rockdog

Wow, I watched the video of him passing. And could tell he was airborne. But that shot puts the pass into perspective and how determined he was!:eek:

SAMI

Formerly Beardy McGee
Cool shot, and determination yes.. But, I can't help but think of, "slow is smooth and smooth is fast".. That photo is the opposite of smooth, no matter how badass it may be. That is why he DNF'd.

cannoncrawler

TWERNT THE MORMONS!!!!!!
Meh. it's a crap shoot. Sure, the high dollar rigs will win, but the argument could be made that the only reason Shannon took it this year was he finally didn't have a major failure like the last two years. it might be sid that the only reason he didn't win last year was that he broke too much. But then again, who knows.

chadschoon

Cool shot, and determination yes.. But, I can't help but think of, "slow is smooth and smooth is fast".. That photo is the opposite of smooth, no matter how badass it may be. That is why he DNF'd.

Loren had a brand new car. Untested. He had a tranny issue is what I believe took him out.

SAMI

Formerly Beardy McGee