looking to buy a AR-15

pELYgroso

'Merica
My bro in law has his FFL and has about 3 or 4 options under $700, depending on what's in stock. Let me know if you want his info and I'll PM you. He can get just about anything for a great deal!

dutchman

KI7KSV
Have you thought about building one? It's a good way to learn the parts and internal workings, and chances are you can build a better quality gun for the same price as entry level AR-15s.

Last edited:

rholbrook

My only thought on this is make sure you can shoot 556's. The ammo is half as much. I have been told that all 556's can shoot 223 but not the other way around. I honestly don't know much about it but thats what I have gathered. I have a Bushmaster that has never been fired but not interested in selling it. I dont think I can shoot 556 in it though for fear of messing up the barrel? Is this correct?

dutchman

KI7KSV
My only thought on this is make sure you can shoot 556's. The ammo is half as much. I have been told that all 556's can shoot 223 but not the other way around. I honestly don't know much about it but thats what I have gathered. I have a Bushmaster that has never been fired but not interested in selling it. I dont think I can shoot 556 in it though for fear of messing up the barrel? Is this correct?

You're correct. Guns chambered for 5.56 can shoot either round. Guns chambered for .223 can only shoot .223.

Marsh99

Lover of all things Toyota

I have a bushmaster and it made to shoot 556.

chans

Pick up this lower for 89.99 shipped
http://www.aimsurplus.com/product.a...ail&utm_term=0_6870497a6a-9ca85427b1-18545505
Keep an eye on parts kit to go on sale again for 425 usually with free shipping and chrome lined bore and bolt face. Sign up for email flyers.
http://www.midwayusa.com/product/21...m4-collapsible-buttstock?cm_vc=ProductFinding
or
http://www.del-ton.com/ar_15_kits_s/1.htm