Moab trails.

The Stranger

Stranger Danger
I've never been to Moab, but I think I'll be making it down soon. I wanted to make it down for the xj thing (probably best that i dont go since I dont have a jeep dont want to get beat up), but I think i'll have to go the weekend after that (17th).

So what trails would you guys recommend? This is my first year wheeling and the only trails I have been up are the snakes, and I've been to little moab a couple times. I have a decently capable vehicle and I consider myself to be a competent driver. I want to get there friday night and leave sunday early afternoon.

Thanks for any suggestions that you might have.

cannoncrawler

TWERNT THE MORMONS!!!!!!
I feel that every one should do the triple threat once. (up poison spider, across golden spike to the crack, then continue on out the gold bar rim)

Swoop69

I feel that every one should do the triple threat once. (up poison spider, across golden spike to the crack, then continue on out the gold bar rim)

I second that. Good memories on that trail. I actually proposed to my wife on poison spider.

It can be pretty pricey, but there are a lot of trails that you can do in a rental jeep. We went down in June for the Jeepster Safari, even though my Jeepster isnt done, and rented a jeep.

chans

We are going to be down there that weekend and you can come along on trails if you want. I think we will be doing Rusty Nail and Upper Helldorado but I also want to do Hell's Revenge and Moab Rim which are two of the best trails and maybe Kane Creek which you would be fine on. I will be biking some of the mornings but we will be there from 10/16 - 10/21. It will be all Jeeps unless the weather is bad and I take the Taco but we won't beat you up.

Last edited:

The Stranger

Stranger Danger
What kind of vehicle do you have?
I have a 1st gen SAS 4Runner, locked F&R, 5.29's, 5.0:1 T case, 33's (might have 35's then) the usual.

PSSnakesNlilMoab0482.jpg