NOOB to RME

barnsbronco

Just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Jason. I own a 71 Bronco,99 Powerstroke, and a 93 Ranger for a commuter. Lived in Payson my whole life, and Just got married this summer. I have been wheeling for about 5 or 6 years now. This looks like a real good forum on Utah wheeling look forward to chatting with all of you.

Herzog

somewhat damaged
Admin
Welcome!

Post some photos up of your Bronco and tell us about it. From your avatar it looks like a cool rig.

barnsbronco

DSC01026.jpg

DSC01037.jpg

Hope these photos work. It has a 302 with a Holley TA on it. The tranny is a NP 435, and just a stock Dana 20 T-case. Dana 44 up front with Eaton E-locker and the rear 9 inch has a detroit. Cage long arms and superflex 5.5 inch lift. After thes pics were taken I stretched the wheelbase about 6 inches and I am heading to Moab the day after Thanksgiving to test it out, I'll take some pics of it then with the new wheelbase.

Greg

Make RME Rockcrawling Again!
Admin
Wow, that's a good looking EB! Welcome to RME... there's a bunch of RME'ers that will be in Moab Thanksgiving weekend as well, myself includes. Would love to run into you! The stretch sounds great, did you keep the leafs or do something else?

barnsbronco

I just moved the leafs back. Been out to little Moab a couple of times and it seems like it helped out quite a bit. I guess the real test will come on thanksgiving though.

SAMI

Formerly Beardy McGee
Did your spare tire carrier fall off one time in Moab? Just curious.. I think I remember an EB like that that had the carrier fall off on Poison Spider Mesa..

Great lookin rig!!

barnsbronco

Hey IDbronco i will take some pics of the stretch. It wasn't to bad and I did not have to move the tank. It is just the stock 12 gallon and everything seems to clear. It took some time to extend the wheeltubs but I think most body work is pretty tedious.