Powerblock TV and Extreme 4x4

chadr

I had recorded Extreme 4x4 this weekend and while I was watching, Courtney Hansen told about a Paragon Adventure park in Pensylvania that is threatened by land use closures. They had a place online that you could sign a petition to keep it open. Here is the link to the site.

http://www.petitionspot.com/petitions/savePAP

Who knows about online petitions that could tell me if they actually work or not? From what it says, I saw over 7000 names on the petition that were for keeping it open.

Has anyone from our local land use associations contacted one of these programs like extreme 4x4 or trucks to see if they would support our causes? It looks like these guys were able to have their name out on national television to broadcast their cause.

I am pretty new to the whole land use protection idea, but I am willing to try. Any input from the pro's?

Yes, I did, and that's why they did the Paragon Park announcement. According to the email conversation I had with the shows producer, they will be focusing more time on land use. But we will see. It's too late for Paragon Park, but hopefully they will be open to helping out with future land use issues.

Steve – Looks like we’re not too late in giving a shout to Paragon in support of this great NE facility. Let your constituents know that our Powerblock host Courtney Hansen will go on National TV to promote the www.saveparagonap.com web site, and also offer up an online petition of sorts in efforts to show support for the off-road community.

This will air on Spike TV at the very start of Xtreme 4x4 – Sunday, April 1, Noon ET – repeats Saturday, April 7th @ 1pm ET.

Tom Spychalski

Producer / Director, Xtreme 4x4

RTM Productions

130 SE Parkway Court

Franklin, TN 37064

615-598-5867

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sent: Thursday, February 01, 2007 2:09 AM
To: xtreme
Subject: RE: Your Response to the Paragon Park Issue

Tom,