Samurais are worth 800 bucks

cuban b

You're all WEAK SAUCE!
What is the deal with 5-10 THOUSAND dollar samurais for sale lately. I love samurais more than anybody should. I've been wheeling them for over 10 years at this point, but the cheapness is half the beauty of them.

Just a rant, but unless it has a turbo diesel in it, I can't see a sami holding that much value.

jinxspot

~ Bush Eater's Offroad ~
hahahaha, I concur my friend!!!

I've had plenty of cool SJ's in the past from pristine to extremely beat crawler and non of them ever creeped above the 2K range when mildly built and acquired.

I think its just the fact that they are becoming really scarce to find in the used for sale market.

[video=vimeo;75739560]http://vimeo.com/75739560[/video]

N-Smooth

Smooth Gang Founding Member
I hate this fact as well because I'd love to get one for my son when he's like 8 but at this rate they'll be $20k

Stephen

Who Dares Wins
They were $800 a decade ago. Now because they have either a) rusted away or b) all been chopped up into crawlers, any that are in half decent condition command a high price. On one hand, I also lament the rise in price, but on the other I'm not surprised and am glad because that means that if I one day decide to sell mine, I'll get some good money out of it.

Last edited:

mesha

By endurance we conquer
Okay, for those that don't know, here is how it works.

Suzuki makes a lot of boat motors

Boat motors are around 100 bucks per horse power.

Therefore, the Suzuki Samurai is worth 5000 dollars.

Simple really ;)

Kiel

Formerly WJ ZUK
I think its the fact that slowly but surely, all owners will die in a horrible firey rollover. Therefore less samurais are on the road thus causing an increase in perceived value

jallen9