Snowbikes!

Gravy

Ant Anstead of Dirtbikes
Supporting Member
Who rides them?
After years of talking about it and bumping my budget up and up and up...
I FINALLY picked one up and I'm so excited! :cool:

It's a 2015 KX450f with a 2018 Timbersled raw kit. (The PO kept the Trio :confused: )
By reasonable reckoning it's got 55 hours. (the PO always rode with a friend who ran a hour gauge).

It's got a thermostat, temp gauge, LED headlight, heat wrapped header, and nefarious looking heated grips.

What else do I need?
Skip plate, big pegs, engine jacket, Rekluse, auxiliary gas tank (how big?) hand guards, hand mitts?

FB_IMG_1568347923827.jpgFB_IMG_1568347926614.jpgFB_IMG_1568347921134.jpgFB_IMG_1568347915620.jpgFB_IMG_1568347888354.jpg

Shawn

Just Hanging Out
SWEET!!! My son and I have been talking about these for a few years, I'll be looking for your follow up post after the RIDE!!

Where do you typically ride?

I've been itching to get into snow biking since I've got a 450F sitting around collecting dust.

Whats a typical new vs used price range for a ski and track setup?

Corban_White

LOVED mine. Will get another one someday... My bike had a rekluse and I did not like it in the snow (but it was nice in the summer so I dealt with it in the winter). I wouldn't get one right away. Get some plastic pieces for those hand guards to cut the wind from your hands. I ran hand mitts but I didn't have heated grips. Definitely need an engine jacket, big pegs are nice but not required. I just ran the timbersled (mountain addiction) 3.3 gallon can on the tunnel. Also, without the TRIO you will probably need heaver fork springs and valving. Be prepared for miles of smiles and getting bummed out every summer... :D

Gravy

Ant Anstead of Dirtbikes
Supporting Member
Alright I'll skip the Rekluse.
Why, may I ask, did you not like it in the snow?