Think I would be dumb too.....

I was thinking of trading/selling one of the cherokees for a crotch rocket. All my vehicles Jeep, Ford, Olds get a whooping 12-13mpg so a bike for the summer seems like a good move. Looking at a used R6 or R1 or anything else i could get a deal on. Anyone got any current bike knowledge ?

I do expect to get bashed for even thinking of getting rid of a Jeep, lol.

BCGPER

Starting Another Thread
Love my scooter, but I'd never give up my Jeep for one. Wait till you can have both, winters are LONG when you're a biker.

spencurai

Vanilla Gorilla
I have a lot of friends with rockets...bless their hearts they are all douchebags and you will be too if you get one.

BCGPER

Starting Another Thread
Well, I was going to add wait till you could get a real bike, but I didn't want to be a total Richard.....

Rockets are fun, for about 10 minutes.

Good way to die young, but yeah, the mileage is ok. :D

Have you seen what I do for a living, im going down early anyways.

I still would have a cherokee for the trail so it wouldn't kill that hobby.

Im not going to get enough out of the cherokee i would sell to by a Harley or a Big Dog so thats why I was thinking a Rocket.

If someone tries to convince me to by a Buelle Im going to puke.

Heavy lift helicopter mechanic for Columbia Helicopters (BV107-II (ch46) lifts 11,500 LBS and our B234 (ch47) lifts 32,000 LBS) but due to work I can be a logger or a firefighter at a moments notice. So spend all day flying around in a helciopter built in the 60's that pulls its guts out all day 10hrs a day, sounds fun huh

Also a DOD (army aviation blackhawks) employee but thats a way long explanation.

jeepatic4X4

I was actually going to do the same thing, if i didnt live in utah I'd have one. Winters are WAY too long.

BCGPER

Starting Another Thread