Tire Choice?

zukgod1

Senior crawler
Ok so I've narrowed it down to these 3 tires, all the same size @ 40x13.50r17

Nitto Mud Grappler

Nitto Trail Grappler MT

Goodyear MTR/kevlar.

They are all super spendy so the pricing isn't making the decision for me. I've been running the Mud Grappler in a 38x1350r15 for a couple years now and really like them.
The Grappler MT has a slightly softer casing @ 3195lbs pr tire compared to the Mud Grappler @ 4300lbs which leads me to think the MT would air down better. The Goodyear has the same 3195lbs as well.

Typical crawling for me is Moab type rocks, 5 mile area etc. I don't do mud so that's not a concern and this is a trailer only rig.

Kinda leaning towards the Mud Grappler again just from my experiance with them.
Suggestions?
Feedback?

I'm ordering tires/wheels just after the 1st of the year.

sawtooth4x4

Totally Awesome
I have the Trail Grapplers on my F350. I use it for towing. they are almost bald after two years of use. Only about 20K miles on them. I think they suck for tire life. But other then that, they work great. I use them mostly for towing and street use. Not a lot of dirt time.

Greg

Make RME Rockcrawling Again!
Admin
I was pretty impressed with the 37" MTR Kevlar's I was running on my old GMC, seemed like they worked well in the rocks and good on the road. Also the MTR/Kevlars run true to measured size, I compared my 37" Kevlars to the a old style MTR 40" tire and the 37 was about an inch smaller.

Rock Taco

I haven't priced 40" tires in awhile but why not consider a maxxis tire? Especially since its trailer only. That would be my first choice (treps) then probably BFG KM2.

zukgod1

Senior crawler
I haven't priced 40" tires in awhile but why not consider a maxxis tire? Especially since its trailer only. That would be my first choice (treps) then probably BFG KM2.