Vehicle theft Evidence

ut4x4Bronco

BigHunkenBronco
I am new to Utah and I see there is some theft here too. I used to live in Tucson Arizona and I had two vehicles riped off their. I know the mistake I made when my 1977 F-250 was riped off. It had a broken window that I failed to fix. I used to keep it secure by puting inside a fenced yard, then one night I didnt leave it in the back yard and then it was riped off. Now I Have alarms and chains on everyting I own.
DSCF0067.JPG

It might be helpfull to find out what we can do to keep our stuff ( vehicles and trailers) safe

notajeep

Just me
I pad lock the dual case shifters and the tranny shifter togeather. They may still get it away but it will only be at 224:1 and reverse.

mbryson

.......a few dollars more
Supporting Member
After getting my Suburban ripped off last year, I'm going to have a couple of switches placed in inconspicuous places to control fuel flow and spark. The only thing that will do is make it a little more difficult to just 'drive' away and hopefully they'll move on to another vehicle after just busting mine up a little because they are frustrated. If someone decides they want it more than you, they'll take it and there's lots of ways to do that.

ut4x4Bronco

BigHunkenBronco
I have a 10000 GVWR trailer that sits out in front of my house and I have gone all over to find some protection for it. I finally found a wheel lock on the web that I bought.

I think criminals look for easy targets. My 77 hi-boy had a broken window and thats all it took. Once they opened the hood they discovered a 460 EFI motor and it was history. You need to protect yor stuff somehow.

mbryson said: