Bio-Diesel

Nate R

It's derby season!
Anybody running it?:confused: I haven't tried it yet but might try it today. Cardwells Distrubting on State Street in Midvale has B20 for 2.99 a gallon.

Milner

formerly "rckcrlr"
nate13 said:
Anybody running it?:confused: I haven't tried it yet but might try it today. Cardwells Distrubting on State Street in Midvale has B20 for 2.99 a gallon.

Damm I just paid $3.29 at Miniture Market.
I have been running b20 for about 5 months.

78mitsu

It'll cost you extra fuel filters. there are still small particles in it. Just make sure you carry an extra and a wrench to get it off. - Trust me happened to me now we run regular diesel.

Herzog

somewhat damaged
Admin
78mitsu said:
It'll cost you extra fuel filters. there are still small particles in it. Just make sure you carry an extra and a wrench to get it off. - Trust me happened to me now we run regular diesel.

I doubt there's particles in the Bio, I bet it's particles from your tank. The Bio acts as a clensing agent and will break up old deposits in the tank.

I'd think that after a couple filter changes you'd be good to go.

Milner

formerly "rckcrlr"
78mitsu said:

Nope, replaced it after the bio cleaned all the crap out of my line/tank, been on the same filter since about 3 weks after switching to b20....
Checked it twice now, cleaner than I expected.

Rot Box

Diesel and Dust