build a trailer

cheapzuk

I am considering building a trailer but I am no engineer. My fab skills are good enough that I am confiden't about it. Does anybody have any links to plans for building a trailer or know a source.

Thanks

BlackSheep

baaaaaaaaaad to the bone
Supporting Member
Shawn said:
Search "trailer plans" on Ebay. They go for around $25.00.

I got a set for $16 from ebay. found a cheap trailer and put some big bubbas/Henderson's axles under it instead. The trailer is ugly as hell, but it is functional and I'm not worried about it falling apart.

N-Smooth

Smooth Gang Founding Member
you might want to look into buying one new or used instead of building. i talked to a couple people that built there trailer and it doesn't end up being much cheaper.
i think it is worth it to lay out the cash. 1400 bucks for my trailer was not bad at all imo

Shawn

Just Hanging Out
xj_punk said:
you might want to look into buying one new or used instead of building. i talked to a couple people that built there trailer and it doesn't end up being much cheaper.
i think it is worth it to lay out the cash. 1400 bucks for my trailer was not bad at all imo
This is true, or can be any way. Keep in mind, the nice thing about building your trailer is that you can build it to fit your personal needs.

Caleb

Shawn said:
This is true, or can be any way. Keep in mind, the nice thing about building your trailer is that you can build it to fit your personal needs.

thats the main thing to think about...if you are picky and want some very specific things then do it yourself, otherwise its gonna be the same or cheaper to buy one and you wont have all the hours into it...

N-Smooth

Supergper said:
and you wont have all the hours into it...

this is something else i think is big. if you consider what your time is worth, you will be losing money by building one. i like to build stuff, but building a trailer would drag on imo.

Caleb

xj_punk said: