Skippys Build Thread

skippy

Pretend Fabricator
So i have been slowly gathering parts for my build lately and i think i have enough parts to start a build thread i have never done a build thread before so bare with me here the build plans are:

14 bolt rear and HPdana 44 front both with 5.13 gears and grizzley lockers

4-link rear with coil springs

spring over in front with rubicon express springs

37s or 40s i have a set of 37" MTRs and a set of 40 inch sticky treps but becuz the 44 front i think im gonna stick with the 37s til i build a 60

raceline beadlocks

Corbeau baja SS seats

hydro assist for now

Cage, Tube fenders,

shooting for a 110 inch wheelbase but we will start building and see where it ends up for sure

Pic of what we got done last night:

utf-8BMDkyMTEwMjExMC5qcGc.jpg

sorry for the cell phone pic the rest will be taken with my new dslr

skippy

Pretend Fabricator
No its a close friend of mines garage...... Alot of guys on here might know him He used to drive a Maxxis Buggy his name is Aron Clough

skippy

Pretend Fabricator
So last night I didnt get a whole lot done I just cleaned up the frame and when we pulled off the previous owners side steps the frame was rusted strait through :ugh: so that made the decision easy to back half it now i just need to order more tube it will be a few days before i get back out to work on it some more

skippy

Pretend Fabricator
ok so there is nothing to monumental going on yet i got the gas tank pulled and started cleaning up all my axles then my load of stuff came from Randys ring and pinion so i got my axles all set-up and ready to go i left my camera at home when we did the install but i have a pic of my stack of parts wich i find quite amusing

Picture009.jpg

Hopefully I can really start cutting some stuff up and make some good progress this next week

skippy

Pretend Fabricator