Tyson's 03 Tacoma Mild Build

Cascadia

Undecided
I'm not very good at doing build threads. I wouldn't say this is a build but it's more of a thread to document my upgrades that I do. I'm not building a hard core wheeler. It's going to be a truck that I can take out and have fun with but still be a comfortable daily driver. My last DD/wheeler was no longer very comfortable to drive around in. I don't want that to happen again.

I started with a 2003 Black Tacoma Double Cab. Automatic, 3.4 l motor, Supercharged, K&N cold air intake, Magnaflow exhaust, and a few other creature comforts. It came with 31ish inch BFG All Terrains on chrome wheels.

DSC02344.JPGDSC02345.JPG

Cascadia

Undecided
I'm not a chrome guy and I didn't think it matched this truck. It may have matched the bumpers but hopefully the stock bumpers will be gone in the near future. So I went with some Level 8 Strike 6 wheels from Discount. They are a matte black finish and have red writing on the center cap. I think the compliment the 33 12.5 17 General Grabber red labels pretty well.

Tyson's 050.JPGTyson's 046.JPGTyson's 045.JPGTyson's 049.JPGTyson's 051.JPG

Last edited:

Cascadia

Undecided
Here's the sliders Davy is talking about. I ordered them through him with the Trail Gear deal. They are dual purpose. I will use them for wheeling and my wife and Yorkie will use them to get in and out of the truck. Due to the latter purpose, I had Davy make them custom for me. I wanted to have more of a step for my wife. So Davy and Carl got together and got some plates cut out and dimple died. I didn't want the whole slider to be a step though so I did only the 3 middle sections.